Three Colors Nailart

Okay, when I did this one, I really had too much time. It was pure procrastination. I saw this design on YouTube and really loved it, so I thought I’d give it a try. Warning: It took forever to completely dry, so only do this if you have a lot of time!

 

 

Here’s what you need:

  • a white nail polish
  • a pink nail polish
  • a shimmery violet nail polish (all of the above I used no-name polishes)
  • a glittery white nail polish (I used “Happy Anniversary” by O.P.I)
  • a fast drying top coat
  • a bamboo stick

 

  1. Start off with a base coat and paint all your nails two coats of white (unless of course your white nail polish is opaque after only one coat – mine wasn’t)
  2. Using the pink nail polish, draw a diagonal line and paint the tip of your nails pink.
  3. Repeat this step with the violet nail polish, just draw a diagonal line in the other direction and paint the tip of the nails violet.
  4. Let each of the coats dry before applying another!
  5. Then, using the bamboo stick, apply a few dots with the glittery white nail polish among the diagonal line of the violet polish.
  6. Seal it all off with a fast drying top coat and don’t do nothing for a while, otherwise it’ll all mess up 😉

Leave a comment